How To Permanently Delete Your WhatsApp Account
When you delete your WhatsApp account, the following things happen:
- Your phone number is no longer associated with WhatsApp
- Your account is removed from your friends’ WhatsApp Favorites lists
- Your account is deleted from all WhatsApp groups
- You WhatsApp chats and media are erased in the app
- Your service payment information is removed from WhatsApp servers
Keep in mind that you can always reactivate your account by re-registering your mobile phone number, or some other, with the service but you should consider creating a backup of you chats and media first
There is a way to delete, completely delete, WhatsApp and here is how you should go about it.
1. Go to settings.
2. Tap on Account.
3. Next click on Delete my account.
4. You’ll be asked to enter your phone number on which the WhatsApp is registered. Enter the number and tap on delete my account shown across the red background.
5. It’ll ask you to enter your region and the reason for quitting. This is optional. Tap on delete my account and done. Your WhatsApp account is deleted now.
Now to access again, you will have to create a new WhatsApp account.